Getting Ready

6 Jul

Well, here we go – the first blog on this journey round the world.  I probably should have got this done much earlier – but it’s been a whirlwind of organisation, sorting out tours and flights and budgets, kit lists and goals, of saying goodbye, of putting things in place for my financial affairs when I am away.

I’ve taken time over the last few weeks to make sure that I am connected to the people that I love most in my life.  I have some incredible, wonderful friends, and I will miss them all dearly.  I will miss my sons, too – those amazing, incredible, strong young men.  I’ve never missed a birthday before, or Christmas..

2 Responses to “Getting Ready”

  1. Julie Swain July 8, 2010 at 5:42 am #

    Enjoy my friend! 🙂 x

  2. Sue July 10, 2010 at 8:36 am #

    Have the time of your life… follow those dreams. xxx

Leave a Reply

